Click to Home
Go To Search
PrintEmailContact Us
Follow UsFacebookTwitterRSS
DepartmentsCommunityBusinessGovernmentPublic SafetyCity Connection
City Council
The Richmond City Council consists of six Councilmembers elected at large and a separately elected Mayor. City Council members are not full-time City officials and retain their positions in private industry, business, other professions, or personal enterprise. The Council appoints a City Manager to be responsible for carrying out the policies of the City Council and to manage the City's departments and program activities.

Regular City Council meetings are held on the first and third Tuesdays of each month. Special meetings are held on the other Tuesdays of the month. The City Council is on recess during the month of August.

Click each name for the biography. Click here for terms and contact information.
Hands for Peace Global Art Project.jpg

  • Tom Butt – Mayor        
  • Nathaniel Bates – Councilmember
  • Jovanka Beckles – Councilmember
  • Eduardo Martinez - Councilmember 
  • Gayle McLaughlin – Councilmember
  • Jael Myrick - Vice Mayor
  • Vinay Pimplé - Councilmember

  • Contact Information
    City Council Chambers
    Civic Center Campus
    440 Civic Center Plaza
    Richmond, CA  94804

    510-620-6861 Office
    510-620-6824 Fax

    450 Civic Center Plaza
    Richmond, CA 94804
    Directions | Phone Numbers
    Home Contact Us Site Map Accessibility Copyright Notice Using Renewable Energy Powered by CivicPlus Google Translate Translate Page
    The City of Pride and Purpose - Richmond