Reimagining Public Safety Community Task Force


Transition accountability task force composed of twenty-one members of the public, including community organizations, individuals who were impacted by law enforcement, and law enforcement appointed to help prepare a plan to transition from Richmond's current "community policing" model to a plan conducive to a reduced police force.  For more information, go to the Reimagining Public Safety webpage

Meeting Information

Meets fourth Wednesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. via Zoom teleconference

Agenda Documents

Agendas  Most Recent | View All         

Minutes   Most Recent | View All

Staff Liaisons

Stephanie Ny
LaShonda White

4 Vacancies (as of 9/30/2022)

The term-end date for all task force members was extended by City Council from September 30, 2021, to June 30, 2024.

Steve Bishoff 07/19/2022
Helene Burks 04/20/2021
Marisol Cantu 02/16/2021 (replaced Tania Pulido)
Eddy Chacon 10/27/2020
Luis Chacon 10/06/2020
Don Gosney 10/06/2020
VACANT 10/06/2020 (resigned by DeWanda Joseph)
Randy Joseph 10/06/2020
Kristin Kilian-Lobos 10/06/2020
Armond Lee 10/06/2020
VACANT 10/06/2020 (resigned by James Lee)
Laura Mangels 10/06/2020
Marcus Njissang 10/06/2020
Joey Schlemmer 10/06/2020
Deborah Small 10/06/2020
VACANT 10/06/2020 (resigned by Andres Soto)
VACANT 10/06/2020 (resigned by Nakari Syon)
Ben Therriault 10/06/2020
VACANT 10/06/2020 (resigned by David Tucker)
Tamisha Walker 10/06/2020
Linda Whitmore 10/06/2020
BK Williams 10/06/2020